The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 18, 2005, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by djskinn
If A1 is driving to the basket, can B1 set-up directly underneath the basket and take a charge?
High School rules (and philosophy) are designed to keep play from getting too rough. An official who won't make this player-control call (college philosophy) is just asking for more out-of-control drives later in the game. Make a good charge call (even if the defender is standing under the basket) and players driving to the hoop will learn to stop and pass when they see a defender in their path.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1