The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 17, 2005, 07:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 177
Watching the Celtics v Sonics last night. Sonics player A1 throws and alley oop pass to A2. Before A2 touches the ball but while in the air he is fouled by B1. He then slams the ball through the basket. After a brief discussion the basket was allowed and A2 was given 1 FT.

My question is under NFHS rules would this constitute continuous motion?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1