The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 17, 2005, 07:47am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by David M
Watching the Celtics v Sonics last night. Sonics player A1 throws and alley oop pass to A2. Before A2 touches the ball but while in the air he is fouled by B1. He then slams the ball through the basket. After a brief discussion the basket was allowed and A2 was given 1 FT.

My question is under NFHS rules would this constitute continuous motion?
David M,
I don't see how Fed can have continous motion before the ball is touched.
mick



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1