The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 06, 2005, 02:12pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bjb3
I'm using the Iaabo software to prepare for the test and I got this one wrong. They cite 2-10-4 as the answer but that seems to validate my argument. What do you think ?


A1 is erroneously awarded a 1 and 1. A-1 makes the first. A-1's second FT misses. As B-1 is rebounding B-1 is fouled by A-2. The error is now recognized.

Official cancels the FT and cancels the common foul. Is the official correct?

Who knows if the official was correct?

R2-10-4 sez you cancel a common foul committed "during" a corrected unmerited FT. We know that A2 committed a common foul. However, we don't know whether A2 committed that common foul before or after the FT ended(R4-20-3)- because "as B1 is rebounding" doesn't really give us that info.

Iow, ambiguous question imo.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1