The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 07, 2005, 10:34pm
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,801
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by ronny mulkey

If it was a 3 and I didn't signal, but the scorer put 3 on the board and in the book, then the scorer made an error too. The correct thing to do if the time interval has passed is to credit the scoring team with only 2 points.
Yea, that's correct by the rule, but I don't know anyone who wouldn't leave the three and thank the scorer for bailing one out.

Also note that the error isn't just in the not signalling. It's also not recognizing that the shot needed a ruling. Being asleep. Watching the wrong area. Or some such thing.
Juulie,

What's the difference between this and giving the ball to the wrong team as in the previous thread?

Are you enforcing the rules or not? (Of course I would do the same thing, but I find your response, ummm, interesting considering the other thread).

--Rich
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1