View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 07, 2005, 06:07am
ronny mulkey ronny mulkey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: White, GA
Posts: 482

If it was a 3 and I didn't signal, but the scorer put 3 on the board and in the book, then the scorer made an error too. The correct thing to do if the time interval has passed is to credit the scoring team with only 2 points.

If the time interval hasn't passed and it is brought to my attention, I will admit that the mistake was mine and the team will receive 3 points.

2.10.1 Situation F gives good guidance on this type of error.

Nevada Ref,

Then you agree that the error is for not signaling? Do you think that is the intent of this correctable error? It just seems to me it should be about the score. Also, how does the coach even know that an error has been made if the score is on the board?

I am not disagreeing with you but, I would really like to see a casebook ruling where the play had the ref not signaling but the scorer putting up the 3.
__________________
Mulk
Reply With Quote