![]() |
|
|||
Re: Re: 4-15-2 says that a 'bat' does not end the dribble.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by WinterWillie
Quote:
2) 4.15.4F, the case to which you refer, includes a bat by the defense. That ends the dribble. 3) A bat by the offense (dribbler) does not end the dribble, *provided the ball is permitted to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hands* 4) The emphasized part above didn't happen -- so it was a violation. 5) The official in the play was incorrect in ruling this a travelling violation -- it was a dribbling violation. See 4.15.4D(a) 6) As long as the official blew the whistle, who (other than the IAABO test masters) cares which of the violations he called? |
Bookmarks |
|
|