The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 09, 2005, 07:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Is 4-15.2 not the case?

Quote:
Originally posted by RefLarry
I disagree with #1. A1 while dribbling bats the ball over B1's head.A1 takes several steps and catches the ball before it hits the floor.Official rules this is a traveling violation.Is the official correct?

I say YES. Rule 9 Section 5.Illegal dribble,or is it 9-4 Travel?. Seems like a violation to me because the ball was batted by team A,then caught in the air after taking steps.If the opponent batted the ball it would be ok. Is "traveling" the correct call or is it another violation?Please point out the correct rule if you can.
Is 4-15-2 not the case? " . . . During a dribble the ball may be batted into the air provided it is permitted to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hand(s).
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1