The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 09, 2005, 07:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
I disagree with #1. A1 while dribbling bats the ball over B1's head.A1 takes several steps and catches the ball before it hits the floor.Official rules this is a traveling violation.Is the official correct?

I say YES. Rule 9 Section 5.Illegal dribble,or is it 9-4 Travel?. Seems like a violation to me because the ball was batted by team A,then caught in the air after taking steps.If the opponent batted the ball it would be ok. Is "traveling" the correct call or is it another violation?Please point out the correct rule if you can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1