The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 07:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
I disagree with your answer for #57. While the ball is in the air on a jump ball to start the game,A-2 intentionally fouls B-2. Official instructs the scorer to set the arrow toward team A's basket when the ball is at the dispoal of B-2 for the first free throw. Is the official correct?


Casebook play 6.4.1SitE(c): During the jump ball to start the game,after the ball is tossed A1 intentionally fouls B1. When is the possession arrow set?
RULING: The arrow is pointed in the direction of A's basket when a player of B has the ball or it is at the thrower's disposal for the throw-in following the free throws.
(Credit to :Jurassic Referee thread http://www.officialforum.com/thread/22658 )

I have other answers I disagree with and I am working on them.


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1