Originally posted by xxssmen I always thought that you can have player control on a try for a goal on a tip or tap.
You can't have it on a tip or a Tap.
Are you sure about that, Bob? I thought I remembered a few years ago that this was changed. If an airborne player tapped the ball toward the goal and then fouled a defensive player, this was considered a PC foul. I'll have to go look that one up. . .
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!