The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 03, 2005, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 39
With new team control foul rule in NFHS, do we apply the same exception on throw ins as the NCAA? In NCAA, we consider the team with the ball "in control" in the case of fouls and double fouls, even though by rule a team in not in control on jumb balls, throw ins, and shots. With this exception, we utilize the POI on double fouls rather than the arrow and we DO NOT shoot free throws when the offense commits a foul. Again, my question is this consistent with the NFHS as well.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1