The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 20, 2005, 10:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by MPLAHE
1) B-1 intentionally extentends his/her leg to block the pass. Ball hits A-1 in the inner thigh. Official rules this a kicking violation. Is the official correct? I answered no because I did not know what A-1's intent was since the question only referenced B-1. If the ball hit off A-1's inner thigh, who was perhaps just standing and did not intentionally attempt to kick the ball, why would this be a kicking violation? the correct answer was yes.
I think this must have been a typo of some kind.

I have no explanation for the others. I await enlightenment from someone wiser and more experienced than myself.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1