The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 07, 2001, 01:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Dave Brost
Walter-
I am trying to figure out where the violation on the inbounding team happened? If, as you say, you determined that the ball was at the inbounders disposal when his teammate tapped it to him, when it hit his hands and fumbled back in bounds to the opposing team, wouldn't that be considered the same as an inbound pass? I see no violation there, unless I am missing something on how or where the ball was fumbled.
Dave, I think in the original post A1 came inbounds after
she fumbled the ball to tap it away from B1, so we have
a violation for A1 being the first to touch the ball after it is inbounded.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1