The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,221
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee


Joseph, the language in R6-7NOTE is straightforward. It applies directly to elecref's original question. Your answer was wrong.
Joseph, you might be envisioning a slightly different play -- you might have A2 TAPping the ball, not TOUCHing the ball. (see 4-41 for the definition of TAP).

In that case, it is, I think, a separate try and, although not covered, I'd rule the first try ended.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1