![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Wow, this sure has been complicated for no reason.
6-3-4 The direction of the possession arrow is reversed immediately after an alternating-possession throw-in ends. An alternating-possession throw-in ends when the throw-in ends or when the throw-in team violates. 4-41-5 The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches, or is touched by, an inbounds player other than the thrower. Notice that 4-41-5 does not say "...when the passed ball LEGALLY touches..." The arrow is switched in cases when the kick occurs. The running the endline situation is a completely separate issue that's addressed by a specific rule and case plays. As BZ said, apples to oranges.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
Bookmarks |
|
|