The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 05, 2005, 10:44am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Player A1, who is holding a live ball inbounds, touches a coach or official who is standing OOB. Legal? Violation?

(I know I'm recycling, but I thought it was worth asking again.)
Didn't this just change in the past year or two?

It was clarified something like:
  • 2003-04 any object other than player
  • 2004-05 any object other than player, photographer, coach, official; ...people are not objects.
  • Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1