Thread: FT question...
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 04, 2005, 08:57am
JohnBark JohnBark is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
last night this happened. A1 attempts a free throw and the shot only hits the backboard and NOT the rim. my partner blows is dead for not hitting the rim. A's coach doesn't like the call. i was lead, so i wasn't watching the ball. i tell the coach if it didn't hit the rim, it's the correct all.

however, reading the rulebook on when a free throws, it also says touching the backboard. so, was it the correct all? or should play been allowed to continue since it only hit the backboard?

thanks!
Reply With Quote