The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 28, 2005, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ref in PA
[B]I asked this in another thread that died, there were no responses. Hopefully this question won't kill this thread also.

Team B scores a basket and A1 takes the ball for an inbounds pass. A2 and B2 commit a double foul 1) Before A1 releases the ball on an inbounds pass; or, 2) After A1 releases the inbounds pass (the foul occurs as the ball is crossing mid court - does location matter of the non-touched in bounds pass matter?) but before it is touched inbounds.

Assuming Team A retains the ball, does A1 still get to run the base line if the ensuing throwin is along the endline?

designated spot throw-in
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1