Quote:
Originally posted by M&M Guy
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
Quote:
Originally posted by M&M Guy
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
designated spot throw-in
|
Why?
|
The acts being a live ball foul kills the play which in turn you go with designated spot throw-in.
|
Well, the reason I'm asking is not necessarily to be a smart-a$$, (although some have told me I do a good job of it...), but doesn't 7-5-7 say the non-scoring team retains the right of a baseline throw-in if the scoring team commits a foul or violation close to that baseline?
|
R7-5-7 sez that the non-scoring team retains the right to run the baseline only if the scoring team commits a
common foul. A double personal foul is
not a common foul.
R7-5-9 is the relevant rule. Play is resumed at the POI.The POI is covered under R4-36-2(a)-- the team that was in control gets a throw-in at the
spot nearest to where the ball was located when the double foul occurred.