View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 28, 2005, 04:22pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Sorry- shoulda said R4-36-2(b)-- "Play shall be resumed by a free throw or a throw-in when the stoppage occurred during this activity or if a team is entitled to such".

In my defense, I'm still in shock that a basketball official-- any basketball official-- didn't know what a brownpop was.
And a very valid defense it is.

So, back to the original question: does the team lose the baseline priviledge? If it does, then why? Isn't the team still "entitled to such"?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote