View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 28, 2005, 03:44pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee

R7-5-9 is the relevant rule. Play is resumed at the POI.The POI is covered under R4-36-2(a)-- the team that was in control gets a throw-in at the spot nearest to where the ball was located when the double foul occurred.
But, there is no team control during a throw-in, right? So POI wouldn't apply?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote