The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Fri Sep 09, 2005, 04:24pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
Question

during a 60 TO, i hear from team A's bench the F-bomb clear as a bell. however, i don't know or see who said it. who should you T up? the coach would be an indirect for bench personnel, but which player would get the T? or is it an indirect charged to the coach and no one else?

sorry for the situation, but, i'm studying for the upcoming season now. and i just thought of this situation. i'm sure it's happened in the past to someone.

thanks!
Old Fri Sep 09, 2005, 04:51pm
certified Hot Mom tester

Yes, you must call it on a specific player in this instance and yes, it would then also be an indirect on the head coach.

But you have some options here:

1)You can just choose one and wait until he protests and points to the real culprit

2)You can ask who did it, and if no one answers, threaten every player with a T for trying to influence an official's decision (yeah - this one goes over real well)

3)You can arbitrarily give it to the captain (although this is not the rule, either - and you cannot support it, but I have seen it happen)

4)My personal favorite - give it to the coach's kid
Old Sat Sep 10, 2005, 10:38am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
well- me and my fiba rules:P
I'd give a benchtechical to the coach- that goes even if I knew who did it acctually, a subsitutators t's goes at the coach insted, in fiba anyway...
Old Sat Sep 10, 2005, 10:47am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by JohnBark