The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sat Aug 20, 2005, 01:33pm
certified Hot Mom tester

Cool

Yesterday, I was at the mall and I ran into an old friend (no - not with my car). He had his cousin with him. We started talking and his cousin (whom I'd never met) told me he played college basketball in HS and then at a DII school.

I told him I was a referee and he said, "I thought so - you look like a referee."

I asked him what a referee "looked like" and he replied "mean".

[Edited by mark padgett on Aug 20th, 2005 at 10:27 PM]
Old Sat Aug 20, 2005, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Yesterday, I was at the mall and I ran into an old friend (no - not with my car). He had his cousin with him. We started talking and his cousin (whom I'd never met) to me he played college basketball in HS and then at a DII school.

I told him I was a referee and he said, "I thought so - you look like a referee."

I asked him what a referee "looked like" and he replied "mean".
The title of this thread says, "Do we look a certain way?"

So what's with the "we"?
Old Sat Aug 20, 2005, 02:00pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock

I'm at this brownpop establishment contributing to the local economy, and from across the room, I see this BEAUTIFUL brunette walking towards me. Naturally, I thought I had mustard on my upper lip, because there was no other reason for her to be appraoching me. Turns out she thought she recognized me, but wasn't sure. (Perhaps it was the dark lighting.)

After talking to her for a few minutes, I learned that she knew it was me by my mannerisms and hand gestures, especially when I pointed. (She used to play in the local women's league.)

As for my "look", I'm not sure if I look like an official or not.

You decide (2nd from left, standing): http://www.wwcfoa.ca/view_pic.php?pi...a04/junior.jpg
Old Sat Aug 20, 2005, 02:56pm