The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 26, 2005, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by CTom
Is this 2nd Techincal the proper call?


Assuming the technical was only for standing up, no.

Quote:
Must the coach now leave the playing area?
Unfortunately, yes.

What people need to remember is that a T charged to a head coach (directly or indirectly) does not require them to remain seated for the entire game - it merely revokes the coaching box. Unfortunately, I don't think that those of us in coaching box states are familiar enough with the provisions of 10-5-1 and 10-5-2.

That said, it would take a lot of courage, but I would hope that the official and his/her partner could get together and perhaps rescind the technical . . .
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1