Quote:
Originally posted by CTom
Under ten seconds left in a close game and Coach A STANDS to call for a time out. Referee grants Time Out and slaps another Techical foul on the coach since he stood up to request the Time Out. Is this 2nd Techincal the proper call? Must the coach now leave the playing area?
Thanks for your replies.
|
He has to leave the playing area. But he also gets a chance to puke on the official after the game for making such a dumb-*** call.
Unless this coach's method was to stand up and say "GIVE ME A F***ING TIME OUT", there's no way he should have been T'd a second time.
Good grief.