The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 26, 2005, 09:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5
High school Freshmen game situtation question. Coach A had previously received a direct techinical and has the "seat belt" rule in effect. Under ten seconds left in a close game and Coach A STANDS to call for a time out. Referee grants Time Out and slaps another Techical foul on the coach since he stood up to request the Time Out. Is this 2nd Techincal the proper call? Must the coach now leave the playing area?

Thanks for your replies.

Edited: The ref told the coach he gave him the Technical Foul because he stood up.

[Edited by CTom on Jun 26th, 2005 at 09:37 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1