The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 15, 2005, 02:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
Reading some old threads I came across a jump ball question where A1 tipped the ball once then caught the ball. Violation on A, B's ball. In the thread it was said the arrow was given to B, but I thought that has been changed and the arrow is now pointing toward A, hence the double whammy.

Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 16, 2005, 01:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,902
You are correct. There is now an exception to team control for a jumper catching the ball. The ball is awarded to the opponent, but his team gets the arrow. The change was made in the 2002-03 NFHS Rules Book.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1