The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Jump Ball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/20882-jump-ball.html)

lukealex Wed Jun 15, 2005 02:55pm

Reading some old threads I came across a jump ball question where A1 tipped the ball once then caught the ball. Violation on A, B's ball. In the thread it was said the arrow was given to B, but I thought that has been changed and the arrow is now pointing toward A, hence the double whammy.

Is this correct?

Nevadaref Thu Jun 16, 2005 01:12am

You are correct. There is now an exception to team control for a jumper catching the ball. The ball is awarded to the opponent, but his team gets the arrow. The change was made in the 2002-03 NFHS Rules Book.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1