The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 12, 2005, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by Spence
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Ok...where does 9-2-12 fit in? "No teammate of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated-spot throw-in begins"

I interpret that to mean if a teammate of the thrower goes out of bounds, it's a throw-in violation. Is that the correct interpretation?

Are we to call a violation or a technical?
That's correct. It's a violation for a seconf player to be OOB when his team's thrower is already OOB with the ball.
Is this true only on a designated throw-in and not true after a made basket? I'm picturing the OOB play where A1 is taking it out against pressure, A2 runs out of bounds where A1 then passes it to him and A1 then goes inbounds to receive the pass.

Is this only a violation if its on a designated throw-in?
You are correct. The restriction is only applicable on a designated spot throwin.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1