The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 26, 2005, 10:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
OOB Passing

On a throw in, if a team mate reaches across the ob line and catches a pass it is a violation. The ball is supposed to be thrown in bounds and is to stay in bounds from that point. I don't see the play in question as the same as saving a ball that is headed out of bounds. The point of emp. as well as the throw in rule says the game is to be played ON the court. The player is surely (legally)inbounds but he is not on the court. If we judge there is a clear unfair advantage gained or that the player (by way of the coach) is trying to circumvent the rules we should make the call. However I think I need a little more to go on to believe this is whats happening and would let it go.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1