The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
Addendum to previous reply:

My current rule book are in my car but in the 2203-04 Case book look at 9.5 Situation on page 66.

The ruling there is that after the dribble ended if A1 throws the ball against an opponent backboard (or floor, or official for that matter, ie anything other than another player)this constitutes another dribble if A1 is first to touch. See Rule 4-15-2; Fundamental 19.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1