The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 01, 2005, 12:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Go one further

Quote:
Originally posted by mopar60
Let's say the dribbler DOES unintentionally brush the ball against the OTHER hand on the way to the floor after the ball leaves the hand. 4-15 art .4 (c) says "The dribble ends when: The dribbler simultaneously touches the ball with both hands". It would look weird but would it be a violation if it not simultaneous?
Makes no difference whether he touched it unintentionally or not, it would be a violation. Violations have nothing to do with intent.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1