The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 01, 2005, 12:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 58
Go one further

You know, I like these questions because it forces you to take a real close look at thses rules.

I think now we should understand that that ball brushing against a hip or knee is ok, (see last post) but consider this now:

Let's say the dribbler DOES unintentionally brush the ball against the OTHER hand on the way to the floor after the ball leaves the hand. 4-15 art .4 (c) says "The dribble ends when: The dribbler simultaneously touches the ball with both hands". It would look weird but would it be a violation if it not simultaneous?

I will say not.

Somebody turn on the light.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1