The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 01, 2005, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
The rule states that the dribble ends when the ball comes to rest in "one or both hands." As long as the ball doesn't come to rest in the hand when it contacts the hip, nothing illegal has occurred. That's why Jim isn't seeing a violation called.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1