The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2005, 05:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
NCAA AR:

"With four seconds left on the game clock, A1 is throwing-in the ball to A2. The timer incorrectly starts the game clock before the passed ball touches or is legally touched by an
inbounds player. The official recognizes the timer’s mistake and immediately blows his or her whistle while the passed ball is in flight. RULING: Since the timer has made a mistake,
the official, with definite knowledge, shall place the correct time on the game clock. Play shall be resumed with a throw-in by Team Afrom the original throw-in spot."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1