The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 19, 2005, 12:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 51
Talking

OK, won't keep you in suspense anymore...

The calling official in the coach's game called a technical, despite his partner's telling him he cannot. Coach goes beserk! Didn't affect outcome of the game, but game was close at that point (i.e., 3rd quarter). I told the coach that it was an official's mistake, inadvertant whistle, play resumes with the AP. I realized in the rule book that the timeout gets granted and Snaqwell's extra tidbit about team control during interrupted dribble means team should keep possession and no AP. I realized that if you used the AP, you could actually turn the ball over of the calling team gets it next!

So, again, many thanks to this discussion group!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1