| 
 
			
			OK, won't keep you in suspense anymore...
 The calling official in the coach's game called a technical, despite his partner's telling him he cannot.  Coach goes beserk!  Didn't affect outcome of the game, but game was close at that point (i.e., 3rd quarter).  I told the coach that it was an official's mistake, inadvertant whistle, play resumes with the AP.  I realized in the rule book that the timeout gets granted and Snaqwell's extra tidbit about team control during interrupted dribble means team should keep possession and no AP.  I realized that if you used the AP, you could actually turn the ball over of the calling team gets it next!
 
 So, again, many thanks to this discussion group!
 
 |