The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 16, 2005, 01:11pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by Forksref
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
There are a number of variables.
If the intentional was B1's fourth foul, then the technical would be his 5th. He's done.
If he's already got a technical, then this is his 2nd T, and he's done.
If what he said was deemed by the official to be especially unsporting (threats, racial slurs, etc), then he could have called a flagrant T, in which case B1 is done. A spectator would have a hard time distinguishing between a flagrant T and a normal T, as the mechanics look identical except for what the official tells the scorer and coaches.
Don't confuse "fouling out" with ejection. Ejection must be reported to the state (here) and means the player is disqualified for the next game. Being "done" has more than one meaning.
Point taken. But I assumed we're dealing with a question from a fan, and to the fans, there is no difference for that game. I was pointing out a possible explanation for why that player may not have played the rest of the game.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1