The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2005, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
I've got nothing.

By the sounds of it, A2 never controlled the ball, and in order to call a backcourt violation the team must have front court control.

So not only do I have nothing, but I think that A2 could grab the ball either while standing in the frontcourt or moving into the backcourt.

Edit: This is wrong, team control by A has already been established so the ball gains front court status when touched by A2, so it would only be a backcourt violation if a member of team A touches the ball while it is still in the backcourt. So technically I've still got no violation. Just looking back at my post my reasoning was completely off.

[Edited by ref18 on Feb 14th, 2005 at 01:41 PM]
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1