The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2005, 02:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Tony Parker
HS Basketball Rule Interpretation.... A1 throws for goal in the lane under his own basket. The ball does not touch the rim, backboard, or any opponent or teammate. A1 catches the air ball while still being on the ground with both feet. A1 tries for goal again. Is this travelling by National Federation of High School Rules???
Not traveling. Not even a violation if A1 were to move his/her feet. If the official feels that it's a try for goal, A1 can catch his/her own airball. Tony, please collect your $5.00 (or was that last year?).

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1