The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 08:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Almost right.

The player is not given a "personal". The T does, though, count as one of the five fouls toward the player's disqualification.
And remember, this is for NFHS. FIBA, NCAA, NBA, CBL, and any other rule systems out there might be different.
Nope, not in the NBA.

Quote:
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
The arrow becomes SET once Team A completes their throw-in.

Once Team A has inbounded the ball, the arrow should be set to Team B.
Actually, the arrow is set when the ball is placed at the disposal of the thrower, not after the throw-in is complete. Why? Because Team A's throwin is NOT an AP throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1