The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 08:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Legal, slapping the backboard is only a T when it is intentional. The player attempted to play the ball therefore did not attempt to intentionally slap the backboard. 10-3-5a

Edit: Check this out it deals with that situation:

http://www.cabocanada.org/interpreta...nterpretations

[Edited by ref18 on Jan 23rd, 2005 at 08:57 PM]
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1