The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 09:44am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: It depends

Quote:
Originally posted by David B
[/B]
I would think it would depend on whether B2 had legal guarding position or not.

For that to happen he would have to be facing the opponent at some time before A1 made contact.

Now once legal guarding position has been obtained, he can turn his back or what ever and his status remains the same.

[/B][/QUOTE]David, if A1 pushed off a defender running beside him with an elbow or forearm, would you call the foul for the contact on the defender because he didn't have a legal guarding position?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1