The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 01:30pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
I had a play last year in a game attended by the director of officials for Iowa. A1 goes up for a shot and gets it stuffed by B1, momentarily preventing a release. B1 immediately releases, and A1 ends up kicking it OOB. I called for B ball.
After the game, he said he thought I should have called a held ball since it prevented the shot from being released, at which point you "immediatly" (by rule) have a held ball. Taking that to the play at hand here, I've got a held ball since the shot was prevented from being released. I'm also going with Juulie's interpretation of the word "or" in the rule book.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1