The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 01:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
Your assistant is correct. There is no call until A1 returns to the floor. If B1 gets a hand on the ball, and still has hand on ball when A1 returns to floor, jump ball. If A1 gets hand on ball, but takes hand off ball before A1 returns to floor, traveling.
Really? I don't think returning to the floor has anything to do with it. If it looks like a shot and the shooter can't get the shot off because a defender has their hand on the ball, I have a jump ball. If she chooses to pass after the fact, I still have the same call. Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1