The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2005, 04:31pm
CK CK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis MO
Posts: 87
quote:

Originally posted by Junker
Okay, here's the explaination of what I had and did last night. A makes a basket. B1 grabs the ball and heads out of bounds. B2 then runs OOB and B1 tosses the ball to him. By their body language and the way they are moving (how's that for by the book terminology) I could tell that what they were trying to do is get the correct person for their press break inbounding the ball. Since I had yet to begin my 5 second count, I did not call this a violation. Had I begun counting, I would have called a violation. Had B2 caught the ball and dribbled up the court, I also would not have called a violation. Sorry there's no rulesbook quotes in here, but they're in the bag and Wednesday's my day off from games.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
quote:

Your failure to start the count is an error on your part. Don't penalize Team A by not properly calling the violation.
----------------------------------------------------------

So exactly how is this a violation regardless of when the 5 second count started? (I am assuming B1 IS oob.)

[Edited by CK on Jan 20th, 2005 at 12:29 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1