The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2005, 04:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 186
Smile

One more time.... If it was a made basket, there is no "spot" throw in. Therfore if "a1" player is standing out of bounds and passes the ball to "a2" player who also is standing out of bounds, then no violation. BUT if "a1 passes the ball to "a2" who is in the air and coming directly from inbounds, then it is a violation. You are at the spot you left from untill you get to the spot to you are going to. Thus, one in mid air is concidered to be still at the point from which they left untill they get to the spot they land. This puts the ball inbounds, and when the player lands, making it out of bounds. Whoooow, get all that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1