|  | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 For the spot - 7-5-2 - after any violation, the ball is awarded at the designated OOB spot. As to the clock, this is a timing mistake, and 5-10 applies here - in order to correct the clock, the mistake must be obvious, and the R must have definite information about how much time should have run off. Since we're not sure how long the tip-and-out took, no time can be deducted, and we (unfortunately) have to stay with 5/10ths. 
				__________________ "To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 This is the same situation basically that we've fought over several times already. We've also had supposedly different official interpretations given too. This is the one that had a near fight-to-the-death between BZ and MTD Sr. It's a timer's error. Doesn't matter either if the the official didn't chop time in or not. The timer is still authorized to start the clock- R5-9-1. Nobody knows what the right answer should really be, by rule. That includes me too, Mark, which is why I'm not gonna waste any time getting into this one- again. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Which is very different than a certain poster's stance, that the timer should IGNORE the signal to start the clock, if that signal does not occur per rule 5-9-2, 3, 4.   | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Re: Dittos
			 Quote: 
 
				__________________ "Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  |