The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 14, 2001, 01:08pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
If I was coach A, I would have been upset that you didn't give a T to B1 for voluntarily leaving the court before the contact even occurred.

Seriously, if you are going to rule that B1 was not in legal guarding position because his foot was OOB, therefore putting him OOB, then it all depends on your definition of the "floor", since that is the word used in the legal guarding position rule - NF 4.23.1 - "Every player is entitled to a spot on the floor... and also in the rule regarding player location - NF 4.35.2 - "When a player is touching ...out of bounds..., the player is located... out of bounds."

So I guess the question becomes, is a player who is OOB "on the floor" or not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1